ALT-C 2014 – Riding Giants: How to innovate and educate ahead of the wave

The conference was a bit of a blur as I attended on my first days back after six months of maternity leave. As usual I tweeted during the conference to help me to take some notes which I have put together on Storify. These hopefully pick out some of the key points from the sessions I attended.

I also co-presented a session with Sarah Horrigan called ‘Taming the waves: understanding digital practice at scale’ where we talked about the approach taken here at the University of Derby to help us understand digital practices across the institution.

The abstract can be found on the ALT-C website and we have shared the slides on Slideshare.

Leave a Reply

